The election for NIPSA’s General Council for 2020/2021 will be held between 28 January 2020 and 18 February 2020. Individual ballot papers will be issued directly to all members by the Independent Scrutineer who is responsible for overseeing all aspects of the election. If ballot papers are delivered to union rooms the branch must make every effort to have them distributed directly to members. If the member is not traceable or on long-term sick leave the ballot paper must be returned to the Independent Scrutineer (address on envelope).

Every member should exercise their right to vote in this important election. Attached to the link at the bottom of the page is the 2020 election poster, which I would ask you to distribute and have prominently displayed within your Branch. Print copies of the poster can be obtained by emailing This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. at NIPSA HQ or call 028 9066 1831.

If any member does not receive a voting paper by 4 February 2020 he or she should contact NIPSA Membership on 028 9066 1831 or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. For any other queries on the election members should be advised to contact the Independent Scrutineer directly at:

Civica Election Services, 33 Clarendon Road, LONDON, N8 0NW or Telephone: 020 8365 8909.

Completed ballot papers should be returned in the pre-paid reply envelope provided. It will be noted that the pre-paid reply envelope has a different postcode to the address above; this takes account of Civica Election Services arrangements with Royal Mail for mail receipts. However if any member loses the pre-paid envelope, the ballot paper can be posted directly to the above address.

It should also be noted that the only official documents issued by NIPSA for this election are the ballot paper with the related instructions plus the publication containing a list showing each candidate’s gender, grade and branch and the Election Addresses submitted.

Alison Millar
General Secretary
Download this file (30044.pdf)General Council Election 202091 kB